

NEWFOUNDLAND AND LABRADOR BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF PUBLIC UTILITIES

120 Torbay Road, P.O. Box 21040, St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada, A1A 5B2

2018-08-24

Newfoundland & Labrador Hydro

Mr. Geoff Young P.O. Box 12400 Hydro Place, Columbus Drive St. John's, NL A1B 4K7 E-mail: E-mail: gyoung@nlh.nl.ca

Consumer Advocate

Mr. Dennis Browne, Q.C. Browne Fitzgerald Morgan & Avis Terrace on the Square, Level 2 P.O. Box 23135 St. John's, NL A1B 4J9 E-mail: dbrowne@bfma-law.com

Praxair Canada Inc.

Ms. Sheryl Nisenbaum Praxair Canada Inc. 1 City Center Drive, Suite 1200 Mississauga, ON L5B 1M2 E-mail: sheryl_nisenbaum@praxair.com

Newfoundland Power Inc.

Mr. Gerard Hayes 55 Kenmount Road P.O. Box 8910 St. John's, NL A1B 3P6 E-mail: ghayes@newfoundlandpower.com

Industrial Customer Group

Mr. Paul Coxworthy Stewart McKelvey Stirling Scales Cabot Place, 100 New Gower Street P.O. Box 5038 St. John's, NL A1C 5V3 E-mail: pcoxworthy@stewartmckelvey.com

Teck Resources Limited

Mr. Larry Bartlett, General Manager Teck Resources Limited Duck Pond Operations P.O. Box 9 Millertown, NL A0H 1V0 E-mail: larry.bartlett@teck.com

Dear Sirs/Madam:

Re: Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro - 2018 Capital Budget Supplemental Application -Control System between Mary's Harbour Diesel Plant and St. Mary's River Hydro Plant Review Schedule

The Board has set the following schedule for the above-noted application which was received and copied to you on August 23, 2018.

<u>Filing</u>

Comments from Parties Hydro's Reply Date Wednesday, September 5, 2018 Wednesday, September 12, 2018

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact the Board's Legal Counsel, Ms. Jacqui Glynn, by email, jglynn@pub.nl.ca or by telephone 709-726-6781.

Sincerely,

Cherve Blundon

Board Secretary

CB/cj

ecc

<u>Newfoundland & Labrador Hydro</u> NLH Regulatory, E-mail: NLHRegulatory@nlh.nl.ca <u>Newfoundland Power Inc.</u> NP Regulatory, E-mail: regulatory@newfoundlandpower.com Industrial Customer Group Mr. Dean Porter, E-mail: dporter@poolealthouse.ca Mr. Denis Fleming, E-mail: dfleming@coxandpalmer.com Consumer Advocate

Mr. Stephen Fitzgerald, E-mail: sfitzgerald@bfma-law.com Ms. Sarah Fitzgerald, E-mail: sarahfitzgerald@bfma-law.com

Ms. Bernice Bailey, E-mail: bbailey@bfma-law.com

Praxair Canada Inc.

Mr. David Meade, E-mail: dave_meade@praxair.com